Wednesday, July 25, 2007

x-post... crappy fucking day.

I am home for the second straight day with SOMETHING trying to eat my fucking lungs. I cannot breathe. Seriously. When I take a breath it feels like my lungs are full of water.

The worst part of this is, I've BEEN to the doctor, I'm finishing up a round of antibiotics (one more day). I'm sicker than I was when I went to the doctor in the first place, so it's obviously viral.

I have been taking drugs like there's no tomorrow, and laying off the drugs, and trying just about everything I can think of to clear my chest, to no avail. Expectorant, decongestant, cough medicine, etc etc etc... nothing works. This is making me very, very uncomfortable, to say the least. Climbing the stairs from the basement leaves me winded.

One interesting tidbit about this: my lungs are so full of crud that every time I take a breath it feels, to me, like there's something rattling in my lungs... I was sure that was audible to anyone near me. Paul said not so much, and was a bit shocked when he put his head on my chest and heard my breathing. I guess it's one of those deaf things... things I think would be really loud turn out to be inaudible to other people, and things I think are quiet make people stare at me. There's just no figuring it out.

Second crappy thing about today: I impaled myself on a pointed, sharp corner piece of a large basket I have in my living room. Seriously, it's like a stake. And it went straight into my upper thigh, right through the jeans I was wearing and into the flesh. Puncture wound, ahoy!

Third, and most sickening...

Last night I was going through mail and I found a letter from Child Support Recovery stating that I had to pay back $150 that was mistakenly transferred to my account (this is money *I* paid in child support to my ex-husband... CSR is a bunch of fucking idiots, and they applied it to the wrong account). I was like, wtf. So I looked some more through the mail and saw there was a letter from the bank showing that $150 had been deposited. I told Paul about it, and told him I'd just have to go take the $150 out of the CS account and pay it back to the state.

Today, I decided to go online and check the account to make sure the $150 was there and ready for me to get out.

Imagine my surprise when I found there was only $o.27 in the account.

So I looked at the account history... it showed that I hadn't used the card since November... but then in April and May, the card was used for a whole bunch of small debits. At McDonald's. At Quik Trip. Hy-Vee.

It dawned on me... Brett had stolen the Child Support Card, and used the $150 that wasn't supposed to be there in the first place.

Jesus christ... how much am I supposed to put up with? Am I supposed to wait until he robs me blind?! I just can't fucking believe this.

I was ready to call Shelly and tell her to come get him. Paul stopped me.

Fucking child.

No comments: